JobsiteCompare

Electrical Field Service Management

Tradify Invoice and Quote Costs by Plan

Tradify per-user prices of $47, $51 and $61 a month, worked out for 1 to 15 users, per invoice and by budget.

By TraderX Verified Oct 2, 2026 Published Oct 2, 2026
Tradify Invoice and Quote Costs by Plan — Field Service Management pricing comparison

Tradify, going by its pricing page, charges per user per month, not per invoice or quote. The text we scraped shows three prices, $47, $51 and $61 per user per month, listed alongside the Lite, Pro and Plus plans. One electrician on Lite would be $47 a month. A crew of five on Plus would be $305 a month.

Key points

  • Tradify publishes per-user monthly prices of $47, $51 and $61 across three plans, with no per-invoice or per-quote fee in the text we read.
  • A 3-user team pays $141, $153 or $183 a month, which is $1,692, $1,836 or $2,196 a year.
  • The gap between the cheapest and dearest price is $14 per user per month, 29.8 percent, or $168 per user per year.
  • Invoice volume does not change the bill: 3 users on the $47 price pay $141 whether they send 10 or 200 invoices, so cost per invoice runs from $14.10 down to $0.71.
  • The vendor states a 14-day free trial that includes all the features.

Construction worker with hard hat installing electrical cables on a site.

What did we read, and what are the assumptions?

This article is built only from the scraped text of one vendor page, dated 2026-10-02. This site does not use these products and has not tested them. It records what the vendor publishes.

Vibrant LED lights in red, blue, and green illuminating a metal pipe in a dark room.

The assumptions behind every figure below:

  • Price mapping. The page text shows three per-user prices in this order: $47, $51, $61. Each sits directly before the feature list for Lite, Pro and Plus, so we assign $47 to Lite, $51 to Pro and $61 to Plus. The scrape does not label them in a table. Treat the mapping as probable, not certain, and check the live page.
  • Unit. The price is per user per month, in USD, as the text says.
  • Billing period. Annual figures are 12 times the monthly figure. The page text does not say whether an annual discount exists.
  • Tax and add-ons. Not stated in the text, so excluded.
  • A $12 per month figure. The text shows “$12 per month” several times, with no label we can attach to a product. We do not include it in any total.
  • Users. Anyone who needs a login, such as office staff, electricians or apprentices, counts as a user. The text does not define the term, so confirm who counts.

What is the Tradify price at every team size?

The monthly price at 1 to 15 users is shown below. Find your head count and read across.

Bright white interior room with exposed electrical wiring and natural light.

Working: monthly cost = users × per-user price. For 5 users on the $51 price, 5 × 51 = $255.

UsersLite ($47)Pro ($51)Plus ($61)
1$47$51$61
2$94$102$122
3$141$153$183
4$188$204$244
5$235$255$305
6$282$306$366
8$376$408$488
10$470$510$610
12$564$612$732
15$705$765$915

A two-person electrical shop, one owner plus one electrician, pays between $94 and $122 a month. A 10-person firm pays between $470 and $610.

The table above skips 7, 9, 11, 13 and 14 users. The next table fills every head count from 1 to 15 and puts the monthly and 12-month totals side by side, so you can read your own size without interpolating.

UsersLite monthPro monthPlus monthLite yearPro yearPlus year
1$47$51$61$564$612$732
2$94$102$122$1,128$1,224$1,464
3$141$153$183$1,692$1,836$2,196
4$188$204$244$2,256$2,448$2,928
5$235$255$305$2,820$3,060$3,660
6$282$306$366$3,384$3,672$4,392
7$329$357$427$3,948$4,284$5,124
8$376$408$488$4,512$4,896$5,856
9$423$459$549$5,076$5,508$6,588
10$470$510$610$5,640$6,120$7,320
11$517$561$671$6,204$6,732$8,052
12$564$612$732$6,768$7,344$8,784
13$611$663$793$7,332$7,956$9,516
14$658$714$854$7,896$8,568$10,248
15$705$765$915$8,460$9,180$10,980

Each extra user adds exactly $47, $51 or $61 a month. There is no step or tier in the scraped text, so the per-user price at 15 users is the same as at 1 user.

What does a year cost, and how much does the plan choice add?

A year costs 12 times the monthly figure, and the plan choice adds between $48 and $168 per user. This table varies two things at once: team size and plan, shown as 12-month totals.

Working: annual cost = users × per-user price × 12. For 8 users on $61, 8 × 61 = 488, and 488 × 12 = $5,856.

UsersLite, 12 monthsPro, 12 monthsPlus, 12 monthsPlus minus Lite
1$564$612$732$168
3$1,692$1,836$2,196$504
5$2,820$3,060$3,660$840
8$4,512$4,896$5,856$1,344
10$5,640$6,120$7,320$1,680

Per user, the step-ups work out as follows:

StepPer user per monthPer user per yearPercent increase
$47 to $51$4$488.5%
$51 to $61$10$12019.6%
$47 to $61$14$16829.8%

Working for the percentages: 4 ÷ 47 = 8.5%, 10 ÷ 51 = 19.6%, 14 ÷ 47 = 29.8%.

The middle step costs little. The step to the top price is more than twice as large per user as the first step. The page text says SmartTools, listed at “$47 USD per user/month” in the nearby text, is available on the Plus plan only. That line sits next to the $47 figure in the scrape, which is another reason to confirm the mapping before relying on it.

The cost of each step grows with team size. This table shows what the plan step adds for a team, per month and per year.

UsersLite to Pro, monthLite to Pro, yearPro to Plus, monthPro to Plus, year
2$8$96$20$240
4$16$192$40$480
6$24$288$60$720
9$36$432$90$1,080
12$48$576$120$1,440
15$60$720$150$1,800

Working: Lite to Pro = users × 4, Pro to Plus = users × 10, and each annual figure is the monthly figure × 12. For 9 users, 9 × 10 = $90 a month and 90 × 12 = $1,080 a year.

How much does each invoice or quote cost?

Each invoice costs the monthly bill divided by the number of invoices sent, so the cost per document falls as you send more. The text shows no per-document fee, so this is an allocation of the seat cost, not a charge.

The table assumes a 3-user team. Working: cost per invoice = monthly seat cost ÷ invoices per month. For Pro at 25 invoices, 153 ÷ 25 = $6.12.

Invoices per monthLite ($141)Pro ($153)Plus ($183)
10$14.10$15.30$18.30
25$5.64$6.12$7.32
50$2.82$3.06$3.66
100$1.41$1.53$1.83
200$0.71$0.77$0.92

If the same team also sends quotes, count quotes and invoices together. A team that sends 40 quotes and 60 invoices a month is handling 100 documents. On the $51 price, that is $1.53 a document across the whole workflow.

Team size matters as much as volume. The next table crosses team size with document volume on the $51 price, so you can see how the same invoice count costs more per document when more seats are paid for.

Working: cost per document = users × 51 ÷ documents per month. For 5 users and 100 documents, 5 × 51 = 255, and 255 ÷ 100 = $2.55.

Users (monthly bill)25 documents50 documents100 documents200 documents
1 ($51)$2.04$1.02$0.51$0.26
3 ($153)$6.12$3.06$1.53$0.77
5 ($255)$10.20$5.10$2.55$1.28
8 ($408)$16.32$8.16$4.08$2.04

A team that doubles its seats without doubling its documents pays more per document. Going from 3 to 6 users on Pro lifts the bill from $153 to $306, so at 100 documents the cost moves from $1.53 to $3.06.

Time is the other axis. The next table shows total spend for a 5-user team over different periods on each price.

PeriodLite ($235 a month)Pro ($255 a month)Plus ($305 a month)
1 month$235$255$305
3 months$705$765$915
6 months$1,410$1,530$1,830
12 months$2,820$3,060$3,660

How many users can a fixed budget buy?

A fixed monthly budget buys fewer users as the price rises. Read your budget in the first column.

Working: users = the whole number at or below budget ÷ per-user price. For $500 on the $51 price, 500 ÷ 51 = 9.8, so 9 users, costing 9 × 51 = $459.

Monthly budgetLite ($47)Pro ($51)Plus ($61)
$2004 users ($188)3 users ($153)3 users ($183)
$3006 users ($282)5 users ($255)4 users ($244)
$50010 users ($470)9 users ($459)8 users ($488)
$1,00021 users ($987)19 users ($969)16 users ($976)

At $300 a month, moving from the $47 price to the $61 price removes two seats, 6 down to 4. At $1,000, it removes five.

How is each figure calculated, line by line?

Two full examples show every multiplication, so you can repeat them with your own head count.

Example 1: 7 electricians on the $61 price.

  1. Monthly bill: 7 users × $61 = $427.
  2. Annual bill: $427 × 12 = $5,124.
  3. Extra over the $47 price: 7 × ($61 − $47) = 7 × $14 = $98 a month.
  4. Extra per year: $98 × 12 = $1,176.
  5. Check: 7 × $47 = $329, and $427 − $329 = $98, which matches step 3.

Example 2: 6 users on the $51 price sending 80 documents a month.

  1. Monthly bill: 6 × $51 = $306.
  2. Annual bill: $306 × 12 = $3,672.
  3. Cost per document: $306 ÷ 80 = $3.825, rounded to $3.83.
  4. Documents per year: 80 × 12 = 960.
  5. Check: $3,672 ÷ 960 = $3.825, the same figure, because both bill and volume scale by 12.
  6. Cost per user per month: $306 ÷ 6 = $51, which returns the published price.

What are the common misconceptions?

“Quoting and invoicing are charged per document.” The pricing text shows no per-document price. A 3-user team on the $47 price pays $141 for 10 invoices and $141 for 200. The per-document cost above is arithmetic, not a fee.

“The cheapest price is the price for a team.” The $47 headline is for one user. Five users cost $235 a month at that price, and eight cost $376. If your team needs the $61 price, five users cost $305 a month and eight cost $488.

“The middle plan is a big jump.” The $51 price is $4 more per user than $47, 8.5 percent. For 3 users that is $12 a month, $144 a year. The larger jump is the last step, $10 per user.

“The free trial is a cut-down version.” The page says the free trial includes all the features. The 14-day trial is on the pricing page, which also says it lets you work out which plan suits the business.

“A bigger team gets a lower price per user.” The scraped text lists no volume tiers. At 15 users on the $47 price the bill is $705, which is $47 per user, the same as one user pays. Doubling from 4 users ($188) to 8 users ($376) exactly doubles the cost.

“Annual cost is only slightly more than monthly.” Annual cost is 12 times the monthly bill. A 5-user team on the $51 price pays $255 a month, which is $3,060 a year. Budgeting only the $255 would understate the year by $2,805.

When is this estimate wrong?

The figures above break down in these cases:

  • The price mapping is wrong. If the live page assigns the prices to plans differently, every column heading in the tables changes, though the dollar totals stay valid for each price.
  • Add-ons. The “$12 per month” figures in the text are unlabeled. If one is a per-business or per-user add-on, add it. For example, $12 per month is $144 a year.
  • Annual billing. If the vendor offers a discount for paying yearly, the 12-month tables overstate the cost. The text does not say.
  • Taxes. Sales tax or VAT on software, if charged, is not in the scraped text.
  • Payment processing. Tradify lists Online Payments and a Stripe integration in its navigation. The processing fees belong to the payment provider and are not in our source text, so card fees on your invoices are extra and cannot be calculated here.
  • Accounting connections. QuickBooks and Xero appear in the navigation. Any related fees are not stated.
  • Seat definitions. Subcontractors might count as users or might not. The text does not say, and subcontractor management is listed as a feature.
  • Price changes. The figures are from 2026-10-02. Vendors change prices, and the live page governs.
  • Seasonal hires. If you add 2 temporary users for 3 months on the $51 price, the straight multiplication gives 2 × $51 × 3 = $306. If the vendor prorates or requires a minimum term, the real figure differs. The text does not say.
  • Mid-month changes. Adding a 4th user to a 3-user Lite team moves the bill from $141 to $188, a $47 increase. Whether that is charged in full for the month of the change is not stated.
  • Different currency. All prices are in USD per the text. A business billed in another currency would see a different total after conversion, and our tables apply no exchange rate.
  • Trial rollover. After the 14-day trial, a 4-user team on the $61 price would move to $244 a month. The text does not say how or when billing starts.

What could not be verified?

Several items were not in the scraped text, and we do not guess them:

  • Which features of quoting and invoicing sit in which plan. The page lists Job Management, Scheduling and Pricing and Markups for each plan, and says that the page text shows the same three headline features under all three.
  • The meaning of the repeated “$12 per month” lines.
  • Whether the three per-user prices are monthly-only or reduce on annual billing.
  • Minimum user counts, user caps and any setup fee.
  • Payment processing fees for Online Payments.
  • Any limit on the number of quotes or invoices per plan.

No other vendor was included, so there is no comparison table and no vendor was left out for lack of a verifiable price.

What should you check before buying?

Check these on the live Tradify pricing page or in the 14-day trial:

  1. Which price belongs to which plan, and which plan includes the features you need.
  2. Whether SmartTools, stated as Plus-only, matters to you. If not, the $51 price may be enough.
  3. Who counts as a paid user: office staff, apprentices, subcontractors.
  4. Whether annual billing changes the numbers in the 12-month table.
  5. What the “$12 per month” line refers to.
  6. Card processing fees from the payment provider, which will move your cost per invoice more than the seat price does at low volume.
  7. Total cost at your own head count, using the first table, multiplied by 12.

The vendor’s home page links to its Electrical and AV trade page, where the vendor describes how it positions the product for electricians.


Common questions

How much does Tradify cost per month for 3 electricians?
The scraped pricing page shows three per-user monthly prices: $47, $51 and $61, listed in the order of the Lite, Pro and Plus plans. For 3 users that is $141, $153 and $183 a month, or $1,692, $1,836 and $2,196 over 12 months. The page text does not label each price in a table, so confirm which plan carries which price on the live page before you budget. For comparison, 6 users come to $282, $306 and $366 a month, and 10 users to $470, $510 and $610, so the bill grows in a straight line with each added seat.
Does Tradify charge per invoice or per quote?
The pricing page text we scraped on 2026-10-02 shows prices per user per month and no per-invoice or per-quote fee. A 3-user Lite team pays $141 a month whether it sends 10 or 200 invoices, if the $47 figure is Lite. Cost per invoice therefore falls as volume rises: $14.10 at 10 invoices, $1.41 at 100. Payment processing fees are not stated in the text we have. On the $61 price the same team pays $183, which is $3.66 per invoice at 50 invoices and $1.83 at 100.
How many users can I get on Tradify for $500 a month?
At the three published per-user prices, $500 a month covers 10 users at $47 (total $470), 9 users at $51 (total $459) or 8 users at $61 (total $488). An 11th user at $47 would take the total to $517, a 10th at $51 to $510, and a 9th at $61 to $549. Remember that taxes and any add-ons are not in the scraped text. The unused part of the budget is $30 on Lite, $41 on Pro and $12 on Plus.
How much more is the top Tradify plan than the cheapest?
The highest published price is $61 per user per month and the lowest is $47, a gap of $14 per user, or 29.8 percent. That is $168 per user per year. For 5 users it is $70 a month and $840 a year; for 8 users it is $112 a month and $1,344 a year. The middle price of $51 sits $4 above the lowest. For a 15-user firm the gap is $210 a month and $2,520 a year.
Is there a free trial for Tradify?
Yes. The pricing page text states 'Try Free for 14 Days' and says the free trial includes all the features, so you can find out which plan suits the business. That means you can test quoting and invoicing at the highest price tier without paying first. The text does not state whether a card is required, so check at sign-up. A 5-user team would otherwise pay $305 a month at the $61 price, so testing before committing can avoid a month of that spend on the wrong plan.

Sources — checked Oct 2, 2026

  1. Tradify — Pricing
  2. Tradify — Home

Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.